60-Second Update – BSEC Round 6 - Enduro Tyres

60-Second Update – BSEC Round 6

A new day brought a new winner as KTM’s Tom Sagar took victory at round six of the British Sprint Enduro Championship in Chavenage Farm.

Capturing his first victory of the season, Tom Sagar picked up the race win in the Michelin Comp VI Elite class at round six of the Enduro21.com ACU British Sprint Enduro Championship, powered by Husqvarna Motorcycles. With improved conditions over round five, though still greasy underfoot, Sagar started the day as he meant to go on by topping the opening special test. Winning test two, Sagar found himself with a healthy 19-second advantage over Beta’s Danny McCanney.

Despite a late charge from McCanney, Sagar held his ground and claimed the win. Taking second at round six and added to his victory at round five, McCanney secured the overall victory.

Enjoying the tricky conditions, Husqvarna’s Jamie Lewis held off Jamie McCanney (Husqvarna) to take third at round six, while McCanney benefiting from his runner-up result at round five ended his weekend third overall behind Danny McCanney and Sagar.

elite podium MG 6126

With confidence high following his debut BSEC win at round five, KTM’s James Dent led home the field of Husqvarna Under 23 riders. Despite bettering Dent in two of the day’s five special tests, Rob Johnson (Husqvarna) was forced to settle for second while TM’s Josh Gotts finished third.

Getting his day off to a flying start with the second fastest outright time, Husqvarna’s Joe Wootton (Husqvarna) took an early lead in the Motul Under 19 class. Maintaining his advantage throughout the day, Wootton secured his second win of the series. Loving the conditions on his 125 two-stroke, Husqvarna mounted Lee Sealey chased Wootton home for second while Brad Freeman (KTM) completed the top three.

In the Enduro21.com 125 Youth class there was a charge of leader, as Jordan Ridgway (Husqvarna) beat Jack Staines (KTM) to win round six. Robbie Wallace (Yamaha) finished third.

u19 podium MG 6111

Adding to the Ridgway celebrations, Matt Ridgway (Husqvarna) delivered a winning ride in the Amped Expert category. Round five winner Charlie Evans (KTM) took second while Carl Jones (KTM) was third.

Andrew Reeves (Beta) made it two wins from two starts in the Acerbis Expert Vets while Peter King (KTM) topped the USWE Clubman Vets.

Jamie Jenkins claimed his second win of the weekend in the DEP Pipes Clubman class with Jane Daniels (Husqvarna) the clear winner of the TCX Women’s category.

u23 podium MG 6117