Erzberg – Prologue Day One - Enduro Tyres

Erzberg – Prologue Day One

Erzberg – Prologue Day One

The 20th edition of the Erzbergrodeo is finally rolling. After a long, long day of qualification – with 1800 competitors rattling up the mountain course Iron Road Prologue – the results are in.

Unofficially it’s Austrian Ossi Reisinger that sits on pole position for Sunday’s Red Bull Hare Scramble.

USA’s Taylor Robert wasted no time in settling into his debut Erzberg ride and ripped his way up the mountain to set the third fastest time.

He might be ‘retired’ but Juha Salminen was fourth quickest. He was hauling on his FC 450.

Austrian Seppi Fally made it three Austrians in the top five.

iron-giant Erzberg-2013 1364-1080

Of the big hitters, KTM’s Jonny Walker was sixth with David Knight chasing him hard for eighth.

South African Wade Young had the bit between his teeth and was just behind Knighter in ninth with Andreas Lettenbichler rounding out the top ten.

Spain’s Alfredo Gomez fought his way to 30th with defending champ Graham Jarvis 32nd. That’s a front row start for Jarvis so no doubt he’ll be both pleased and relieved about that.

Dougie Lampkin was 43rd while a penalty for Paul Bolton knocked him back to 50th – but, hey, that’s still front row stuff.

Everyone gets a chance to improve tomorrow for the final day of prologue qualification.

Provisional Results

1. Ossi Reisinger

2 Walkner

3 Taylor Robert

4 Juha Salminen

5 Seppi Fally

6. Jonny Walker

7. Pöschl

8. David Knight

9 Wade Young

10 Andreas Lettenbichler

13 Phillip Scholz

30 Alfredo Gomez

32 Graham Jarvis

40 Tanaka Taichi

43 Dougie Lampkin

50 Paul Bolton