The German Enduro Championship left the sands of Tucheim behind and headed to Streitberg for the penultimate round of the series. 

Images: Dennis Günther /

german-enduro-championship IMG 6172

As one of the most dominant riders of the series, it came as no surprise to see Dennis Schröter to wrap up the Enduro 3 Championship.

german-enduro-championship IMG 6167

Jan Schäfer enjoying one of his strongest results of the season for third narrowly beat Marcus Kehr in fourth putting any further championship hopes out of Kehr’s reach.

The fight for the top step of the Enduro 2 podium was a close affair. Davide von Zitzewitz edged out Andreas Beier by 12 seconds to snatch the win.

Despite his best efforts Edward Hübner was unable to make it two wins on the bounce in Enduro1.

With the battle for E1 honours going right down to the wire it was Christian Weiss that took the win by 13 hundredths of a second from Hübner.

Saving the big classic for last, the final round of the series heads to Zschpau this weekend. Adding spice to the line up Christophe Nambotin, Joakim Ljunggren and also Wade Young will be in the mix.