Knight Ready For Sherco EnduroCross Debut - Enduro Tyres

Knight Ready For Sherco EnduroCross Debut

Knight Ready For Sherco EnduroCross Debut

In preparation for his assault on this year’s SuperEnduro World Championship, David Knight will compete at this weekend’s endurocross in Vellahn, Germany.

Heading a strong entry list of riders, the race will see Knight contest his first true taste of endurocross since switching to Sherco last month. And with a top line up of riders expected, the race will play an important part in his preparation for the opening round of the FIM SuperEnduro World Championship in Liverpool’s Echo Arena on Sunday November 17th.

Expected to give the Manxman a run for his money is Hungarian Kornel Nemeth. Fifth in his debut season of SuperEnduro, the KTM rider is in confident spirits having just clinched the German Cross Country Championship.

kornel.nemeth SuperEnduro-2013-Rnd-1 0685 1000

Vellahn will also see Hard Enduro expert Andreas Lettenbichler make his debut ride on KTM machinery. Another rider preparing for Liverpool in November, Letti will be keen to get some race miles under his belt this weekend.

Sixth at the recent Red Bull Sea to Sky in Turkey, Brit Paul Bolton is also making the trip to Germany. It’s been a couple of seasons since Bolts last competed in endurocross so he too will be hoping to get up to speed in Germany in preparation for his home GP next month in Liverpool.

Add in Lars Enockl, Eddi Hubner, Marcel Teucher, Andy Boller, Mike Hartmann and Busty Wolter amongst others and Vellahn is shaping up to be an action packed race.

paul-bolton red-bull-sea-to-sky 1080-web

Starting List:

• Andy Boller

• Paul Bolten

• Christian Brockel

• Stefan Dietzel

• Andre Engelmann

• Lars Enöckl

• Björn Feldt

• Janik Filter

• Eddi Findling

• Derick Görner

• Mike Hartmann

• Oskar Hotho

• Eddi Hübner

• David Knight

• Tilman Krause

• Andreas Lettenbichler

• Manuel Lettenbichler

• Benny Menzel

• Jon Luca Mundhenk

• Kornel Nemeth

• Harry Neumayr

• Jan Peters

• Mark Risse

• Dennis Schröter

• Carsten Stanghöhner

• Marcel Teucher

• Ronny Thoms

• Busty Wolter