Robby Bell continues his unbeaten run of form alive in the WORCS series with victory at Lake Havasu…

For the fourth straight time, Robby Bell has claimed victory in the 2015 Rocky Mountain MC World Off-Road Championship Series presented by Maxxis and Dirt Bike.

Bell remained undefeated at the Crazy Horse WORCS race with Justin Jones claiming the second spot on the podium followed Blayne Thompson in third.

Round four of the WORCS series, headed to Lake Havasu City, Arizona, which is one of the favourite races for many because of its great location right along the lakeshore. 

While the location is great, the track is one of the roughest of the year with the loose sand and gravel giving way to deep ruts and whoops. It is also known for its lagoon jump, which was really tamed down this year compared to years past, but one of the biggest challenges was the near record heat with temps approaching triple digits.  

Without a starting gate, the race was a dead engine start, and KTM’s Ivan Ramirez grabbed the holeshot followed by KTM’s Travis Coy and Kawasaki’s Robby Bell. Before the end of the first lap, Bell had already charged his way into the lead.

Honda’s Justin Jones also quickly worked his way up through the pack to challenge Bell for the lead, with Jones shadowing Bell for the first six laps of the race.

But by the chequered flag, Bell had gapped Jones by over a minute to claim his fourth straight win of the season and so far remains undefeated in 2015.

Jones matched his WORCS career best finish by claiming the second spot on the podium but it didn’t come easy as he got off to a last place start. With his second podium finish of the season, Jones is now second in the point’s race behind Bell.

But with a 22-point gap between the two, Jones will have his work cut out for him to reel in Bell before the end of the nine round series.

Blayne Thompson claimed his second straight podium finish. Thompson got off to a bad start and went down twice early in the race. But once he got into a rhythm, he was able to start pushing his way through the pack and claim the final spot on the podium.

Justin Seeds was back in action at the WORCS series for round four after not making the last race in Arizona. Seeds ran a solid race and attempted to challenge Thompson for the final podium spot late in the race.

For the second time in a row, KTM mounted Dylan Schmoke rounded out the top five in the pro class.

In the Pro 2 Class, Dalton Shirey claimed his second win with a dominant performance at Lake Havasu. He launched off the starting gate to grab holeshot and led from start to finish to take the win. Shirey was the only Pro 2 rider to complete all eighteen laps and finished an impressive fourth overall.

After missing round three, Michael Del Fante claimed the second spot on the podium and Benny Breck grabbed his debut podium result with third.

In the Pro 2 Lites class, Logan Chambers claimed his third win of the season, which put him within three points of the point’s leader, Mitch Anderson who finished in third. Fifteen-year-old, Dante Oliveira secured his second straight podium finish in the second spot.

Round five of the 2015 Rocky Mountain MC World Off-Road Championship Series presented by Maxxis and Dirt Bike heads to Sand Hollow in St George, Utah on April 17-19.